ALBUM REVIEW: ORFILA’s ‘Never Slowin’ Down’ – Laura K.

Last year saw the UK country music trio ORFILA release their brand new album ‘Never Slowin’ Down’ and with their C2C performance just around the corner we felt now would be a great time to review the LP.

The album is filled with truly beautiful and authentic country songs that the sibling harmonies sound incredible on.

The LP opens with the fantastic ‘Floor It’ and the rest of the album just keeps getting better. The ten track album really does showcase the country music talent currently coming out of the UK.

ORFILA’s LP ‘Never Slowin’ Down’ is simply beautiful. The girls’ vocals compliment the only male vocal in the group and the blood harmonies on the tracks ‘Just Somethin’, ‘All Along’ and ‘When You Look At Me’ are really something special.

‘It Would Be You’ shows a more pop side to the three-piece band while still keeping a strong hold on the country genre they perform so well.

The standout tracks include: Second Wind’, ‘Floor It’, ‘Fine Tooth Comb’ ‘Carry On’ and ‘It Would Be You’.


The full Never Slowin’ Down tracklist is as follows:

Floor It
Just Somethin’
It Would Be You
All Along
Fine Tooth Comb
Carry On
Hit The Ground Running
Second Wind
When You Look At Me
Raise A Glass

Review written by Laura K.

Share this product!