Hailey Whitters Releases New Single and Announces Deluxe Version of “The Dream”

Hailey Whitters is definitely hitting the ground running in 2021. Hot off the back of her New Year’s Day single release “Fillin’ My Cup” which saw her collaborating with Little Big Town (more information in our recent article https://www.bellesandgals.com/2021/01/06/hailey-whitters-teams-up-with-little-big-town-on-new-single/ )  last Friday saw her drop another single, “The Ride”, also a collaborative effort this time featuring Louisiana native Jordan Davis. This latest song is a truly uplifting write about just relaxing and enjoying life’s journey whatever ups and downs it may throw at you, as she says in the opening lines “You never really know where you’re going even if you think that you do“, definitely true about the unexpected twists and turns all our lives have taken in the past year or so for sure! The wonderful travelling references continue throughout the song, among my favourites being “all you dead-end boys, all you breakdown girls” she sings about in the chorus which ends with the hook “it’s the road that makes the ride”.  Jordan shares lead vocals with her (to quote Hailey “I just love his voice”) his rich, mellow tone contrasting beautifully with Hailey’s harsher twang, and the pair come together for some fantastic harmonies. 


Stream/download ” The Ride” here https://haileywhitters.ffm.to/the_ride

And more exciting news comes in announcement of a deluxe version of Hailey’s acclaimed album release of 2020, “The Dream”, entitled “Living The Dream Deluxe” which as well as including both her 2021 singles includes three more collaborations with artists who have also shaped her musical journey in some way or other , namely Brent Cobb, Trisha Yearwood, Lori McKenna and Hillary Lindsey. As Hailey explains, “Each of these artists is at the top of my bucket list …as a kid, I remember one of the first songs I had ever memorized was Trisha’s ‘ She’s In Love With The Boy’ . Little Big Town was the first artist to take a song I had written to country radio in 2017 with ‘ Happy People’ …I saved every one of those royalty checks to independently fund my record ‘The Dream’ , Jordan and Brent both helped me hang up the apron strings by taking me on their headlining tours last year. Lori and Hillary welcomed me to their calendars as a no-name songwriter and helped me write some of the most acclaimed songs of my career. To say I’m grateful is a massive understatement. I wouldn’t be here without them“. 
The album will be released on February 26th via Pigasus Records/Big Loud Records/Sons&Daughters and as the title suggests it sees her moving from fantasising about “the dream” to actually living it. Haley says” I wanted to show fans full circle what ‘living the dream’ looks like for me – from where I started with ‘ Ten Year Town’ to the bucket list moments that have resulted since I released my record ‘ The Dream’. I felt it was important to show them what can happen when you don’t give up on yourself”. In a separate statement to her fans she expresses her gratitude for their part in her journey…” I wouldn’t be here without y’all. I wanted to create this project as a way of showing y’all how much you’ve changed my life over the past few years. I have gotten to do things I  had given up on believing could be possible for me…Thank you for making this little ol’ dream of mine come true!“. 
THE DREAM Track List:
1. Ten Year Town
2. The Days
3. Red Wine & Blue
4. Dream, Girl
5. Loose Strings
6. Heartland
7. Janice at the Hotel Bar
8. Happy People
9. The Devil Always Made Me Think Twice
10. All the Cool Girls
11. The Faker
12. Living the Dream

LIVING THE DREAM Deluxe Track List:
13. Fillin’ My Cup (feat. Little Big Town)
14. Glad to Be Here (feat. Brent Cobb)
15. How To Break A Heart (feat. Lori McKenna & Hillary Lindsey)
16. How Far Can It Go? (feat. Trisha Yearwood)
17. The Ride (feat. Jordan Davis)

Photo credits Harper Smith 
Article written by Lesley Hastings (twitter.com/lesleyhastings)
Share this product!