Lainey Wilson’s New Album “Bell Bottom Country” Set for Release October 28th

Following on from 2021’s critically acclaimed album “Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’ “Lainey Wilson has shared the news that October 28th will see the release of her second major label album, “Bell Bottom Country”  via BBR Music Group/Broken Bow Records… pre-order/pre-save here  And in celebration of the announcement, the fast-rising star revealed the album cover on the Paramount billboard in Times Square, New York City. Lainey has writing credits on all bar one of the album’s 14 tracks (see below for details) the exception being the closer which is intriguingly a cover of 4 Non Blondes’ ” What’s Up (What’s Going On)”  written by band member Linda Perry.

“Bell Bottom Country” draws its name directly from description that’s been derived to describe the Louisiana native’s unique style, sound and aesthetic. This new music showcases Lainey’s growth as a person. artist and especially as a songwriter…as she says “I’ve lived quite a bit of life the past few years, and I have a lot more to say. Sure, i love a good pair of bell bottoms, but Bell Bottom Country to me has always been about the flare and what makes someone unique – I have really embraced mine, and I hope y’all can hear that across this project”. 

Following on from her current single “Heart Like A Truck” which is currently climbing the Top 40 on US Country radio, Lainey released a brand new track and accompanying visualiser to celebrate the album announcement.  “Watermelon Moonshine”  is a beautifully nostalgic and reflective song looking back at the innocence of teenage love…“Bein’ brave as eighteen gets. We gave each other more than our hearts with the help of a mason jar”. 

It really is exciting times for Lainey and her fans, with the current ACM New Female Artist Of The Year joining the cast of Paramount Network’s mega hit show “Yellowstone” for its fifth season, her acting debut. The role of Abby was crafted specifically for her by series co-creator Taylor Sheridan and will allow her to perform new original music . 
In addition, US fans can catch Lainey on the Ain’t Always The Cowboy Tour with Jon Pardi and Hailey Whitters this summer, as well as select dates with Luke Combs. 
Keep up to date with all Lainey’s latest news at where you’ll find links to all her socials. 
” Bell Bottom Country”  Track List 
1. “Hillbilly Hippie” (Lainey Wilson, Terri Jo Box, Jeremy Bussey)

2. “Road Runner” (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson)

3. “Watermelon Moonshine” (Lainey Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Josh Kear)

4. “Grease” (Lainey Wilson, Jessi Alexander, Andrew Petroff)

5. “Weak-End” (Lainey Wilson, Nicolette Hayford, Faren Rachels)

6. “Me, You, and Jesus” (Lainey Wilson, Emily Weisband, Dallas Wilson)

7. “Hold My Halo” (Lainey Wilson, Derek George, Monty Criswell, Lynn Hutton)

8. “Heart Like A Truck” (Lainey Wilson, Dallas Wilson, Trannie Anderson)

9. “Atta Girl” (Lainey Wilson, Dallas Wilson, Brett Tyler)

10. This One’s Gonna Cost Me” (Lainey Wilson, Nicolette Hayford, Faren Rachels)

11. “Those Boots (Deddy’s Song)” (Lainey Wilson, Terri Jo Box, Trent Tomlinson)

12. “Live Off” (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson, Adam Doleac)

13. “Wildflowers and Wild Horses” (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Paul Sikes)

14. “What’s Up (What’s Going On)” (Linda Perry)

Article written by Lesley Hastings (
Share this product!