Tanya Tucker To Release New Album “Sweet Western Sound” on June 2nd: Lead Single “Kindness” Out Now

Earlier this week Tanya Tucker became the newest inductee into the Country Music Hall of Fame and the legendary country artist, who had her first country hit “Delta Dawn” at the age of 13 in 1972, has followed up this immense honour by announcing that new music is on the way .
June 2nd will see the release of her 26th studio album “Sweet Western Sound” on Fantasy Records, the highly anticipated follow-up to 2019’s double Grammy winning “While I’m Livin’(Best Country Album/ Best Country Song for the moving “Bring My Flowers Now“) which was her first album in almost fifteen years. The upcoming project reunites Tanya with Brandi Carlile and Shooter Jennings who will once again be co-producers, the three also having writing credits on many of the ten tracks (see below). The album is bookended with voice-mail generated rhyme from Tanya’s hero and close friend, the late great Billy Jo Shaver.

Tanya shared “It’s ALWAYS a trip working with Brandi and Shooter. I didn’t know if we’d be working together again on a new album after ‘While I’m Livin” !! But we did it! Lots of new things we did this time, and I even co-wrote some of the songs, which means a lot to me. Brandi says we’re MAGIC together, and I’m starting to believe her!!!!

The poignant lead single “Kindness“, written by Phil and Tim Hanseroth , is out now and gives us an idea of what we can expect in early June from an album that Tanya describes as “another revelation” and say she is “excited to see what folks think of our new endeavour“.

In celebration of the release Tanya makes a return to the historic Ryman Auditorium for two special shows on June 3rd and 4th, and to help publicise them the Texan, whose passion for horses is renown, rode a black stallion “Lauwe the Magnificent” along Nashville’s Lower Broadway much to the delight and surprise of onlookers. Expect more tour dates to be announced soon.

Pre-order ” Sweet Western Sound” here https://found.ee/TTSweetWesternSound

Track Listing :

1. Tanya (written by Billy Joe Shaver, Tanya Tucker)
2. Kindness (written by Tim Hanseroth, Phil Hanseroth)
3. Breakfast In Birmingham featuring Brandi Carlile (written by Brandi Carlile, Bernie Taupin)
4. Waltz Across a Moment (written by Shooter Jennings)
5. Ready As I’ll Never Be (written by Brandi Carlile, Tanya Tucker)
6. The List (written by Brandi Carlile, Tanya Tucker)
7. Letter To Linda (written by Tanya Tucker, Shooter Jennings)
8. City of Gold (written by JT Nero)
9. That Wasn’t Me (written by Brandi Carlile, Tim Hanseroth, Phil Hanseroth)
10. When The Rodeo Is Over (Where Do the Cowboys Go?)(written by Billy Don Burns, Craig Dillingham)

Article written by Lesley Hastings (twitter.com/lesleyhastings)

Share this product!