Emily Miller Releases Debut EP “They Say”

Hopefully you’ll remember us introducing you to Nashville based Emily Miller last October when we interviewed her around the release of her gal power, attitude laden single “Take The Trash Out”  ( https://www.bellesandgals.com/2021/10/24/introducing-emily-miller-latest-single-take-the-trash-out-available-now/ ) 

During our chat the Ohio native mentioned that her debut EP was on the way, and I’m happy to say that the 6-track project “They Say”  is available now to stream/download via the usual digital platforms with physical copies available to purchase at shows/via her website . 
This release is a dream come true for Emily, and is described as being a combination of her highs and lows, life lessons to her personal journey that she would not change for the world. She hopes her fans see and feel through the music that life is not perfect, but individuals can turn it all into beautiful moments. She describes he tracks as being ” a few parts of my story thus far that make me who I am today”. 
Co-writer Drake Austin adds “When you hear these songs, you are going to get one hundred percent of whom Emily Miller is. I knew she was the only voice that the songs needed to help bring them to life“. 

Produced and mastered by Colt Capperrune at Dark River Studio in Nashville, the EP is dedicated to Emily’s Grandma Miller who passed away in early 2020 but is also for everyone still trying to find their voice in a world that can sometimes silence you. Emily’s hope is that listeners will be bold, be sassy and be themselves. “They Say” was chosen as the title track as it encompasses what all the songs have in common, things that people say as they go through life. 

Track Listing
1. Avaline
2.Prince Charming 
3. Momma Calls Me Trouble 
4. Dear Lonely 
5. Take The Trash Out 
6. They Say 
Stream/Download ” They Say” here https://smarturl.it/theysayemilymiller
Stay current with Emily Miller on her websitewww.emilycmillermusic.com. Follow her on Facebook, Twitter andInstagram and subscribe to her official artist YouTube Channel for the latest videos.
Article written by Lesley Hastings (twitter.com/lesleyhastings)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share this product!