Stella Parton to Release ‘Survivor’ Album to Celebrate Five Decades in the Industry!

Stella Parton is celebrating five decades in the entertainment industry by releasing her 40th studio album ‘Survivor’ on the 29th March. Parton has independently produced the album which features ten tracks – each touching on a different issue, including the #metoo movement, drug abuse, Alzheimer’s and divorce. Also featuring on ‘Survivor’ are Stella Parton’s own spins on Bob Seger’s classic “Like A Rock” and Avicii’s mega-hit “Wake Me Up.” 

A singer should be able to touch the listener with ‘three chords and the truth’ as Harlan Howard used to say. That was my approach to writing and recording this project, and I hope that these songs inspire anyone that hears them to press on through whatever challenges or opposition they find themselves up against – because we are all Survivors!” expressed Parton.

1. “Wake Me Up”
2. “It Can Be An Illusion”
3. “Valley Of Desire”
4. “Forget Me Not”
5. “The Last Rose Of Summer”
6. “Crazy Cradle of Love” 
7. “Dirty Rotten Dog”
8. “Like A Rock”
9. “I Ain’t Leavin’ ‘Til I’m Even” 
10. “I Press On”

Share this product!