Delta Rae Music News

Fans of Georgia’s Delta Rae are in for a treat in the next few weeks!
The six-piece, comprised of brothers Eric and Ian Holljes, their sister Brittany, longtime friend Liz Hopkins ( who’s four part harmonies are a huge part of their trademark sound ) alongside Mike McKee and Grant Emerson, are set to roll out a new song every Friday between now and the end of May. There are seven new releases in total, all seeing brothers Eric and Ian Holljes as primary writers, teaming up with some names you may find familiar, including Brett James ( ” Jesus Take The Wheel”) and Bon Jovi’s Richie Sambora.
The first , ” Heart Won’t Break ” , is available now and is a song Ian describes as being about ” claiming your grief, your anger, your strength, whatever your process is, after someone breaks your heart” . It apparently started life as a sad song about a break up Eric knew was coming, but Ian helped him transform it into something he describes as ” more defiant and upbeat….a song to dance to when you’re going through something like that” . It was co-written by the brothers together with Alex Wong, producer of the band’s debut studio album, 2012’s ” Carry The Fire”

For me, this is  definitely a more catchy, commercial sound than I would have expected to hear from Delta Rae, and shows another side to this talented group. It will be intriguing to find out what else they come up with as we get to hear the remaining six releases, details below……
4/26: “One Good Cry” | Written by Eric Hölljes, Jessi Alexander, Brett James
5/3: “You Can Tell Him” | Written by Eric Hölljes, Ian Hölljes
5/10: “Hitch A Ride” | Written by Eric Hölljes, Ian Hölljes
5/17: “No Dry Eye In The Chapel” | Written by Eric Hölljes, Ian HölljesTia Sillers
5/24: “Walk With Me” | Written by Orianthi Panagaris, Richie Sambora
5/31: “If I Loved You” | Written by Ian Hölljes
Article written by Lesley Hastings (
Share this product!